Sponsor Awards

Awards | General Info | Sponsor Awards

New York Microscopical Society Ernst Abbe Award

Brian J. Ford is one of the best-known microscopists. He has written many hundreds of papers and about twenty books on microscopy, and has made important discoveries in fields ranging from hematology and cell intelligence to protozoology and plant physiology. Professor Ford is also an authority on the development of the microscope. He discovered the…

Awards | Sponsor Awards

NY/NJ Section of the Society for Applied Spectroscopy Gold Medal Award:

Dr. Howard Mark and Dr. Jerome Workman, Jr. have been named as the winners of the 2020 New York Society for Applied Spectroscopy Gold Medal Award. Jerry Workman is currently the Senior Technical Editor for Spectroscopy and its sister publication, LCGC North America. He is also a Certified Core Adjunct Professor at National University in San Diego, CA…

Awards | Sponsor Awards

American Microchemical Society Benedetti Pichler Award

Vincent T. Remcho is Oregon State University’s Patricia Valian Reser Faculty Scholar and Honors College Eminent Professor, with appointments in the Department of Chemistry and the Materials Science program. He holds adjunct appointments in Biochemistry & Biophysics and Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering. His research group works at the interface of science and engineering to design,…