Author: askeas

General Info

2015 EAS Award for Outstanding Achievements in Separation Science

David S. Hage is the James Hewett University Professor, and a Full Professor of Analytical and Bioanalytical Chemistry, at the University of Nebraska (Lincoln, Nebraska).  He received a B.S. in both Chemistry and Biology from the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, and his Ph.D. in Analytical Chemistry from Iowa State University.  He was then a postdoctoral…

General Info

2015 EAS Award for Outstanding Achievements in Near-Infrared

Benoît Igne received his Bachelor and Master degrees in Agricultural engineering at Ecole d’Ingénieur de Purpan, in Toulouse, France. He continued his academic career at Iowa State University in Ames Iowa, USA, where he obtained a Ph.D. in Agricultural Engineering in 2009 under the direction of Dr. Charles R. Hurburgh, Jr. Benoît joined Duquesne University,…

General Info

2015 EAS Award for Outstanding Achievements in NMR

Timothy A. Cross is the Earl Frieden Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry at Florida State University and he is the NMR and MRI Program Director at the National High Magnetic Field Lab in Tallahassee, Florida. He received his B.S. degree from Trinity College, Hartford, CT in 1976 and Ph.D. from the Department of Chemistry at…

General Info

2015 EAS Award for Outstanding Achievements in Mass Spectrometry

Emile A. Schweikert is Professor of Chemistry at Texas A&M University and Director of the University’s Center for Chemical Characterization & Analysis. His research in secondary ion mass spectrometry, SIMS, focuses on advancing the fundamentals of the technique and on innovations in instrumentation and methodology. He has pioneered the bombardment of surfaces with clusters instead…

General Info

Webinar on Elemental Impurities

NEW!! EAS is offering a live webinar on April 8th on Elemental Impurities Compliance for the Pharmaceutical Industry. EAS has partnered with Pharma Webinars (a division of the Tungsten Shield Group) to bring new online professional training to the analytical science community. This two hour webinar is not pre-recorded but live and interactive. There will be time for questions after the presentation. Group rate…

General Info

Call for Posters!

September 1 – 30, 2014 It’s not too late to submit!  EAS’s abstract submission to re-open for consideration in the poster section of the Technical Program. If you missed our April deadline, submit now to join us in November.  Click here for submission details. Areas of Interest Bioanalysis Laboratory Automation Quality-by-Design Chemometrics Laboratory Management Science…

EAS Blog

Forensic Science, the stuff of TV shows

During human progress, every science is evolved out of its corresponding art.  Herbert Spencer, British Philosopher and Sociologist Of all the fields of analytical chemistry, Forensic Science is the only one to be regularly featured on TV shows. If in the past, television detectives solved mysteries by observation, these days, they head to the lab…

General Info

The EAS Final Program & Abstract Book

Click here to open the pdf file and check out the technical program, workshops, and exposition!  The Abstract Book is also available as a pdf file.  Our 2015 call for papers will open March 1st.  We hope you can join us next year – November 16-18, 2015 in Somerset, NJ.  Check back for more details on…

General Info

2015 American Microchemical Society Benedetti Pichler Award

Apryll Stalcup is currently Director of the Irish Separation Science Cluster and Professor of Chemical Sciences at Dublin City University in Ireland. She received a BS in Chemistry from California State University‐Sacramento in 1979. She obtained her PhD in Chemistry from Georgetown University in Washington, DC, working under the direction of Daniel Martire in 1988….