2013 Student Awardees

EAS continues to actively support a Student Awards program to recognize secientific research by undergraduates. In the spring of each year, we encourage professors to identify Juniors in college who are already involved in research in the broad field of analytical chemistry.  Nominations include appraisals of how the students handle the investigations, approach the problems, and get involoved in the projects.

In 2013, four outstanding undergraduates have been selected to receive EAS Student Awards.  Based on the recommendations from their professors, the following have been chosend from a very worthy field of candidates:

Christina Joseph
Muhlenberg College
Nominated by Professor Christine M. Ingersoll    

Adam Matulla
University of Minnesota
Nominated by Dr. Peter Carr 
Kathleen Naccarato
Swarthmore College
Nominated by Professor Alison Holliday
Patrick Williams
Haverford College
Nominated by Professor Helen White 


The Governing Board of the 2013 EAS congratulates these awardess for their outstanding achievements.