EAS New Faculty Award in NMR Spectroscopy

Sponsored by Agilent Technologies, Inc.


The Eastern Analytical Symposium (EAS) invites nominations for an EAS New Faculty Award in NMR Spectroscopy.  The Award will be presented at the 2015 Eastern Analytical Symposium held November 16 – 18 in Somerset, NJ.  The Award, sponsored by Agilent Technologies, Inc., recognizes outstanding contributions by new faculty to the development of the field of NMR spectroscopy (broadly defined).  To qualify for the award, candidates must at the time of the award hold a position as a tenure-track Assistant Professor in an academic institution in the US or Canada and be within 10 years of completing their terminal research degree.  An Award winner will receive a certificate as well as $2,000 and will deliver an award lecture at a dedicated EAS session.

 Persons who wish to make a nomination for the EAS New Faculty Award in NMR Spectroscopy should send complete documentation of the candidate (nominating letter summarizing achievements, curriculum vita or resume, a statement of the nominee’s willingness to present an address as part of the award symposium, and at least one seconding letter).  The length of the nomination packet should be commensurate with the nominee’s accomplishments, but should be limited to ten to fifteen pages.  The deadline for the 2015 Award nomination is Sept. 1, 2014.  The Awardee will be selected by the EAS NMR Awards Committee and notified by Jan 15, 2015.

Please send the nomination materials electronically (single PDF file is preferred) to:  awards@eas.org